Recipients of the Pipfruit NZ Research Fellowship (formerly the 'NZ Pipfruit' and 'Don Sinclair' Research Fellowship)

Don Sinclair		
1991	Marie-Ann Ha	Apple cell walls and their metabolic effects University of Otago, Dunedin, NZ
1992	Inge Merts	Modelling of Modified Atmosphere Packaging Systems for Apples Massey University, Palmerston North, NZ
	Brett Alexander	Biological Control of <i>Phytophthora cactorum</i> on Apples in NZ <i>University of Auckland, Auckland, NZ</i>
1993	Chris Yearsly	Studies in the development of physiological storage disorders in pipfruit as influenced by gas exchange Massey University, Palmerston North, NZ
1994	Mike Reid	Implementation of strategies for the NZ pipfruit industry to increase market directed research and promote NZ international pipfruit product industry competitiveness <i>University of Otago, Dunedin, NZ</i>
1995	Jason Smith	Ecology and Management of the Apple Leaf Curling Midge (Dasyneura mali DIPTERA: Cecidioyiidae) Lincoln University, Lincoln, Canterbury, NZ
1996	Julian Witt	Development of a Coolchain Facility Rating Methodology Massey University, Palmerston North, NZ
1997	No award	
1998	Jason Johnston	Characterisation of postharvest softening of apple fruit Massey University, Palmerston North, NZ
1999	No award	
NZ Pipfruit 2000 No award		
2001	Melissa Jordan	Characterising olfactory proteins from antennal sensilla of the Light Brown Apple Moth, Epiphyas postvittana University of Applement Applement NZ
2002	No award	University of Auckland, Auckland, NZ
2003	No award	
2004	No award	
2005	Ben van Hooijdon	nk The physiological basis of vigour control in pipfruit – an unresolved paradigm Massey University, Palmerston North, NZ